don’t wake me up (needs editing)

by epi

I’m drowning on dry land
Swimming in a arid sea
Filled with dead creativity.

I want someone to wake me
Up, tell me, I’m merely asleep

But,
They pat my shoulder,
Touch my back, tell me,
Girl,
you’re just growing up.

Grey skies, empty words,
&the sun is nothing
glorious

barely magnificent, just
a hole in the sky I’d never
dream of falling into.

Streetlights aren’t the gold
They always are, and I walk
Through them, blind to the
Colour of their imaginings on my
Skin.

I need someone to shake me,
Wake me up,
(This fog, feels like sleep).

But,
They pat my shoulder,
Touch my back, tell me,
Girl,
you’re just growing up.

(they don’t know, I
spend my nights,
praying for gravity
to let me go.

But only in my dreams
where barely feels like
Sleep

&I’m hoping noone wakes me
I don’t want to grow up.)

